Request An Estimate
Licensed #CC SPECIIN887, Bonded & Insured

Reviews

  • google logoSpecialty InsulationSpecialty Insulation
    5.0 Stars 65 User Reviews
  • facebook logoSpecialty InsulationSpecialty Insulation
    5.0 Stars User Reviews
  • yelp logoSpecialty InsulationSpecialty Insulation
    4.9 yelp stars
    4.9 Stars 14 User Reviews
Specialty insulation was fantastic to work with. They insulated my entire shop with spray foam. They were extremely responsive, fairly priced, and quick to come and complete the work! Cory, Jimmie, and the installation team were a pleasure to work with. Cory actually came out after the job was completed to ensure everything was up to their standard. Overall, the insulation looks amazing and makes a huge improvement by maintaining the temperature and reducing moisture.
Brandon F. Avatar
Brandon F.
1/13/2024
They did a great job of re-insulating our crawl space at a reasonable price and with a better product that competitors.
apoorv m. Avatar
apoorv m.
1/13/2024
Zac came to give us estimate on crawl space repair. He was very honest and told us our perceived problem didn't require the level of service we thought. He gave us some ideas on quick remediation. We are impressed by his honesty and professionalism.
Steve R. Avatar
Steve R.
10/25/2023
Jimmie and Zach were awesome! They had me cracking up during the whole inspection. They were able to ease my concerns about my crawlspace water intrusion and even looked at my attic during their inspection. Decided to have both crawlspace and attic done. Highly recommend this company! Will be having them do my detached garage next!
Ekim S. Avatar
Ekim S.
10/18/2023
Great company really professional and have great work done will definitely use again
Youfunny Avatar
Youfunny
11/23/2022
This crew was fabulous! Respectful, courteous, and responsive! We were able to contact Jimmy to get on their schedule almost immediately after a pre-inspection of our home. We were pleased with the cost, quality and execution to fix the crawl space, attic and drainage. A very noticeable difference! We highly recommend this business!
UCL A. Avatar
UCL A.
3/23/2022
Jimmie and Brett were fantastic to work with, extremely knowledgeable, and funny. Jimmie had a quote to me within an hour of me calling and we scheduled for the same week. Everything went so smoothly, we were even able to increase the scope of the project when they got to the site. They finished everything in a day and cleaned the space up before they left. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a reliable team with fair prices.
Starla S. Avatar
Starla S.
3/23/2022
This crew was fabulous! Respectful, courteous, and responsive! We were able to contact Jimmy to get on their schedule almost immediately after a pre-inspection of our home. We were pleased with the cost, quality and execution to fix the crawl space, attic and drainage. A very noticeable difference! We highly recommend this business!
UCL A. Avatar
UCL A.
11/08/2021
5 star ratingI'm so pleased we went with Specialty Insulation NW! Pam at the office was super responsive, friendly, and professional. When I first contacted them seeking information about spray foam insulation, Jimmie called me personally and told me about the product. I had previously had insulation man-splained to me by a competing company, so it was refreshing to be treated respectfully. We had the walls and ceiling of our basement spray foamed and were happy to discover that they also did the underside of the stairs! Also, we had a permitting delay the day before they were scheduled to work and they were very accommodating to reschedule. Once we called them with the "ok to proceed" they got us back on schedule for the very next business day. Amazing!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Hallie J. Avatar
Hallie J.
9/08/2021
This crew was fabulous! Respectful, courteous, and responsive! We were able to contact Jimmy to get on their schedule almost immediately after a pre-inspection of our home. We were pleased with the cost, quality and execution to fix the crawl space, attic and drainage. A very noticeable difference!

We highly recommend this business!
UCL Ambrose Avatar
UCL Ambrose
7/21/2021
Had Jimmie out to spray foam the ceiling for the house I recently bought. He was easy to talk to on the phone, and was able to quickly get me a quote and put me in the calendar. The crew showed up on time and the job was done just as ordered. I appreciated coming back to a very clean and fume-free job site. Would definitely hire again.
Caroline S. Avatar
Caroline S.
3/23/2021
These guys are amazing. I am a building inspector, and based on their reputation they are the only ones I called to spray my personal home. Even with a power outage and unexpected snow storm, they were able to reschedule me the next day and stayed till 8 o'clock to get the job done. They cleaned everything up and did a fantastic job exceeding my expectations!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for professionalism and integrity!!!
Stacy C. Avatar
Stacy C.
3/23/2021
I had Jimmie spray closed cell foam in my crawl space to help complete my encapsulation project. He and Robert did an awesome job from start to finish and I could not be happier. Jimmie was quick to come out for a quote, he was practical and super knowledgeable. He did the work as promised and left everything clean and tidy. He didn’t try to upswell or anything and he clearly understands building science. I am totally pleased and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Jon M. Avatar
Jon M.
3/23/2021
Jimmie is a character! I really liked how professional and Honest they were. They pointed out things that were on another company's bid that didn't need to be done and something that was done different, saving me money. Well done, we will be using you again on our other projects!
Cory A. Avatar
Cory A.
3/23/2021
This is simply the finest and best choice you could make if you are in the market for spray foam...
Jim P. Avatar
Jim P.
3/23/2021
Had Jimmie out to spray foam the ceiling for the house I recently bought. He was easy to talk to on the phone, and was able to quickly get me a quote and put me in the calendar. The crew showed up on time and the job was done just as ordered. I appreciated coming back to a very clean and fume-free job site. Would definitely hire again.
Caroline Spiz Avatar
Caroline Spiz
3/05/2021
Jimmie is a character! I really liked how professional and Honest they were. They pointed out things that were on another company's bid that didn't need to be done and something that was done different, saving me money. Well done, we will be using you again on our other projects!
Cory Allred Avatar
Cory Allred
2/03/2021
I had Jimmie spray closed cell foam in my crawl space to help complete my encapsulation project. He and Robert did an awesome job from start to finish and I could not be happier. Jimmie was quick to come out for a quote, he was practical and super knowledgeable. He did the work as promised and left everything clean and tidy. He didn’t try to upswell or anything and he clearly understands building science. I am totally pleased and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Jon Maddux Avatar
Jon Maddux
1/13/2021
These guys are amazing. I am a building inspector, and based on their reputation they are the only ones I called to spray my personal home. Even with a power outage and unexpected snow storm, they were able to reschedule me the next day and stayed till 8 o'clock to get the job done.

They cleaned everything up and did a fantastic job exceeding my expectations!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for professionalism and integrity!!!
Stacy Criswell Avatar
Stacy Criswell
12/24/2020
5 star ratingI would recommend anyone to Specialty Insulation based on my personal experience.

I purchased a 1915 Craftsman in Alki Beach in 2019. My light remodel turned into a full gut. Specialty Insulation was recommended by a GC friend of mine. They first removed all of the old insulation and vermin droppings, nests, etc. out of my attic.

My house was 105 years of renovations others made by adding on to the house, removing / adding windows and doors, etc. My exterior walls were pretty much a patchwork of framing. Conventional insulation seemed like a nightmare for me to do and would leak air everywhere.

When it came to reinsulate, I decided to inquire with Specialty about spray foam. Specialty responded immediately and sent a qualified salesman to sell me something I knew very little about. I wound up choosing to spend the extra money / time and foam my entire building envelope and basement / crawlspace / floor joists.

The Owner of Specialty, Jimmie Williams, actually sprayed my whole house! I have worked in Customer Service for over 20 years and you do not see that often. This is some of the best money I spent on my old / new house, that no one other than me, will probably care about until I sell it. This product worked extremely well for me and sealed my house up like a Yeti cooler. The sound deadening quality is amazing in my small house. My house remains consistent in temperatures most all year with limited HVAC b/c of the spray foam.

I could not afford to have my ADU spray foamed initially and did not get it quoted. A few months later, when I got to it, Jimmie worked with me on pricing as a return customer and a small job. Again, the quality of the product and workmanship was unparalleled.

If you have ever considered removing / replacing your own conventional insulation and the outcome, I would suggest pricing out the spray foam. You will quickly realize it is not worth your time or the cost or itching uncontrollably for days and will be far happier with the clean outcome and it's forever! Specialty Insulation did everything they said they would do when they said it would be done. Communication throughout the project was excellent including expectations.
Brett D. Avatar
Brett D.
10/20/2020
  • 1
  • 2